Artistic Directors

Maartje & Ryan Lawrence

Ryan and Maartje are both highly trained ballet professionals with degrees in dance from The Juilliard School and Het National Ballet Academy of the Netherlands, respectively. Their performance background literally spans continents with the majority of their careers taking place at Scapino Ballet Rotterdam, NL.  They have worked with such acclaimed choreographers as: Hans van Mannen, Marco Goecke, Annabelle Lopez Ochoa, Nils Christie, Lar Lubovitch, Paul Taylor, and Jiri Kylian.  With performances taking place at such esteemed venues as: Lincoln Center, NYC, The Joyce Theater, NYC, The Mariinsky Theatre, Moscow, Susan Dellal Center, Israel, Harris Theater, Chicago as well as in Lisbon, Stuttgart, Oslo, and Rome.

Choreographically their primary works have been for the Collective with Maartje's choreography being heralded for its fearless and honest approach to meaningful subjects, and Ryan's work for its scale, musicality, and imagery.

2020-21 Collective Dancers

Marissa Dube, Sarah Hill, Elena Hsia, Samantha Murphy, Allyson Shannon, Alexa Silva


Ava Faber, Sophia Faber, Sedona Fugitt, Mia Hinds, Savanna Witt


Khloe Branch, Lily-Cate Treadwell

IMG_4849 (1)
IMG_4904 (1)
IMG_5010 (1)
IMG_4857 (1)
IMG_4863 (1)
IMG_4838 (1)
IMG_4808 (1)
IMG_4954 (1)
2020-21 Company